- Associated Press - Wednesday, May 7, 2014

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) - Three incumbents in the Ohio House have lost their chance to compete for their seats this fall.

According to unofficial results from Tuesday’s election, Democrat Zack Milkovich of Barberton and Republicans Peter Beck of Mason and Peter Stautberg of the Cincinnati area were defeated in their primaries.

Democrats had 13 contested House races, while majority Republicans had almost twice as many.

A Republican primary in a southwestern Ohio House district was too close to call. In unofficial results, less than 100 votes stood between Jonathan Dever and Rick Bryan.

Incumbent Democratic Reps. John Barnes and Bill Patmon of Cleveland won their primaries after the state party endorsed their challengers.

All five Republican incumbents in the Ohio Senate prevailed over challengers. No sitting Democratic senators had opponents.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide