- Associated Press - Thursday, March 16, 2017

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. (AP) - The 83-76 Missouri House roll call vote to pass a proposal allowing charter schools to expand to more districts in the state.

Voting “yes” were 80 Republicans and three Democrats.

Voting “no” were 34 Republicans and 42 Democrats.

Not voting were two Republicans and one Democrat.

The roll call, by officeholder, hometown, party and vote:

Joe Adams, University City, D: No

Justin Alferman, Washington, R: Yes

Ira Anders, Independence, D: No

Sonya Anderson, Springfield, R: Yes

Allen Andrews, Grant City, R: No

Lauren Arthur, Kansas City, D: No

Kevin Austin, Springfield, R: Yes

Kurt Bahr, O’Fallon, R: Yes

Gretchen Bangert, Florissant, D: No

Donna Baringer, St. Louis, D: No

Jerome Barnes, Raytown, D: No

Jay Barnes, Jefferson City, R: Yes

Chuck Basye, Rocheport, R: Yes

Nathan Beard, Sedalia, R: Yes

Doug Beck, St. Louis County, D: No

Mike Bernskoetter, Jefferson City, R: Yes

T.J. Berry, Kearney, R: Yes

Rusty Black, Chillicothe, R: No

Jack Bondon, Belton, R: No

Rick Brattin, Harrisonville, R: Yes

Richard Brown, Kansas City, D: No

Wanda Brown, Cole Camp, R: Yes

Cloria Brown, St. Louis County, R: Yes

Ingrid Burnett, Kansas City, D: No

Bob Burns, Affton, D: No

Michael Butler, St. Louis, D: No

Jon Carpenter, Gladstone, D: No

Jason Chipman, Steelville, R: Yes

Phil Christofanelli, St. Peters, R: Yes

Mike Cierpiot, Lee’s Summit, R: Yes

Kathie Conway, St. Charles, R: No

Pat Conway, St. Joseph, D: Yes

Steve Cookson, Poplar Bluff, R: Yes

Kevin Corlew, Kansas City, R: Yes

Robert Cornejo, St. Peters, R: Yes

Sandy Crawford, Buffalo, R: No

Gary Cross, Lee’s Summit, R: No

Courtney Curtis, Ferguson, D: Yes

Paul Curtman, Pacific, R: Yes

Charlie Davis, Webb City, R: No

Bruce DeGroot, Chesterfield, R: Yes

Shamed Dogan, Ballwin, R: Yes

Dean Dohrman, La Monte, R: Yes

Randy Dunn, Kansas City, D: No

J. Eggleston, Maysville, R: Yes

Mark Ellebracht, Liberty, D: No

Brandon Ellington, Kansas City, D: Present, did not vote

Kevin Engler, Farmington, R: Yes

Jean Evans, Manchester, R: Yes

Scott Fitzpatrick, Shell Knob, R: Yes

Paul Fitzwater, Potosi, R: No

Travis Fitzwater, Holts Summit, R: Yes

Lyndall Fraker, Marshfield, R: Yes

Rick Francis, Perryville, R: No

Diane Franklin, Camdenton, R: Yes

Bruce Franks Jr., St. Louis, D: No

Keith Frederick, Rolla, R: Yes

Elaine Gannon, De Soto, R: No

Alan Gray, Blackjack, D: No

Alan Green, Florissant, D: No

David Gregory, St. Louis County, R: Yes

Derek Grier, Chesterfield, R: Yes

Elijah Haahr, Springfield, R: Yes

Marsha Haefner, Oakville, R: Yes

Tom Hannegan, St. Charles, R: Yes

Jim Hansen, Frankford, R: No

Ben Harris, Hillsboro, D: No

Steve Helms, Springfield, R: Yes

Mike Henderson, Bonne Terre, R: No

Galen Higdon, St. Joseph, R: Yes

Justin Hill, St. Charles County, R: Yes

Jay Houghton, Martinsburg, R: Yes

Dan Houx, Warrensburg, R: No

Tila Hubrecht, Dexter, R: Yes

Thomas Hurst, Meta, R: Yes

Delus Johnson, St. Joseph, R: Yes

Jeffery Justus, Branson, R: Yes

Mike Kelley, Lamar, R: No

Hannah Kelly, Mountain Grove, R: Yes

Kip Kendrick, Columbia, D: No

Bill Kidd, Independence, R: No

Glen Kolkmeyer, Odessa, R: Yes

Bart Korman, High Hill, R: No

Bill Lant, Pineville, R: Yes

Jeanie Lauer, Blue Springs, R: No

Deb Lavender, Kirkwood, D: No

Donna Lichtenegger, Jackson, R: Yes

Warren Love, Osceola, R: Yes

Steve Lynch, Waynesville, R: Yes

Nick Marshall, Parkville, R: Yes

Kirk Mathews, Pacific, R: Yes

Mark Matthiesen, Maryland Heights, R: Yes

Karla May, St. Louis, D: No

John McCaherty, High Ridge, R: Yes

Gail McCann Beatty, Kansas City, D: No

Tracy McCreery, Olivette, D: No

Andrew McDaniel, Deering, R: No

Joe Don McGaugh, Carrollton, R: No

DaRon McGee, Kansas City, D: No

Sue Meredith, St. Louis County, D: No

Peter Merideth, St. Louis, D: No

Jeffrey Messenger, Republic, R: Yes

Rocky Miller, Osage Beach, R: Yes

Gina Mitten, Richmond Heights, D: No

Mike Moon, Ash Grove, R: No

Judy Morgan, Kansas City, D: No

Lynn Morris, Ozark, R: No

Jay Mosley, Florissant, D: No

Dave Muntzel, Boonville, R: Yes

Jim Neely, Cameron, R: No

Stacey Newman, Richmond Heights, D: No

Mary Nichols, Maryland Heights, D: No

Joshua Peters, St. Louis, D: No

Donna Pfautsch, Harrisonville, R: No

Don Phillips, Kimberling City, R: No

Tommie Pierson Jr., St. Louis, D: No

Randy Pietzman, Troy, R: Yes

Patricia Pike, Adrian, R: No

Dean Plocher, St. Louis County, R: Yes

Jeff Pogue, Salem, R: No

Crystal Quade, Springfield, D: No

Greg Razer, Kansas City, D: No

Craig Redmon, Canton, R: No

Holly Rehder, Sikeston, R: Yes

Bill Rieboldt, Neosho, R: Yes

Cheri Reisch, Hallsville, R: No

Tim Remole, Excello, R: Yes

Shawn Rhoads, West Plains, R: Yes

Steven Roberts, St. Louis, D: No

Shane Roden, Cedar Hill, R: Yes

Rebecca Roeber, Lee’s Summit, R: Yes

Donald Rone, Portageville, R: Yes

Robert Ross, Yukon, R: Yes

Lyle Rowland, Cedarcreek, R: No

Rory Rowland, Independence, D: No

Joe Runions, Grandview, D: No

Becky Ruth, Festus, R: No

Nick Schroer, O’Fallon, R: Yes

Dan Shaul, Imperial, R: Yes

Noel Shull, Kansas City, R: Not Present

Lindell Shumake, Hannibal, R: Yes

Cody Smith, Carthage, R: Yes

Clem Smith, Velda Village Hills, D: No

Chrissy Sommer, St. Charles, R: Yes

Bryan Spencer, Wentzville, R: Yes

Dan Stacy, Blue Springs, R: Yes

Mike Stephens, Bolivar, R: No

Martha Stevens, Columbia, D: Yes

Kathryn Swan, Cape Girardeau, R: Yes

Nate Tate, St. Clair, R: No

Jered Taylor, Nixa, R: Yes

Curtis Trent, Springfield, R: Yes

Sarah Unsicker, Shrewsbury, D: No

Rob Vescovo, Arnold, R: Yes

Nate Walker, Kirksville, R: No

Cora Faith Walker, Ferguson, D: No

Fred Wessels, St. Louis, D: No

Bill White, Joplin, R: Yes

John Wiemann, O’Fallon, R: Yes

Kenneth Wilson, Smithville, R: No

David Wood, Versailles, R: Not Present

Todd Richardson, Poplar Bluff, R: Yes

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide