- Associated Press - Thursday, November 30, 2017

Oklahoma State quarterback Mason Rudolph is the winner of the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, which goes to college football’s top senior or fourth-year senior quarterback.

Rudolph leads the nation in yards passing with 4,553 and has thrown 35 touchdown passes for the 18th-ranked Cowboys. Rudolph was one of 10 finalists for the award, including Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield and Ohio State’s J.T. Barrett.

Those three are also finalists for the Davey O’Brien award.

The Manning Award also named 11 finalists Thursday, and Rudolph, Mayfield and Barrett were among them. The others are: Clemson’s Kelly Bryant, USC’s Sam Darnold, Alabama’s Jalen Hurts, Louisville’s Lamar Jackson, Penn State’s Trace McSorley, UCF’s McKenzie Milton, Auburn’s Jarrett Stidham and Arizona’s Khalil Tate.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide