By Associated Press - Monday, April 30, 2018

VERMILLION, S.D. (AP) - The Board of Regents will be voting for a new University of South Dakota president to replace retiring executive Jim Abbott.

The board will hold a special meeting Tuesday for the vote in the arena of the Sanford Coyote Sports Center. A reception will also be held for the new president.

The regents say there are four finalists for the position: Kelli McCormack Brown of Georgia College & State University; Christopher Callahan of Arizona State University; Sheila Gestring of the University of South Dakota; and Philip Way of Slippery Rock University.

Abbott is retiring after more than 20 years at the University of South Dakota.

Copyright © 2022 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide