- Associated Press - Thursday, June 28, 2018

BISMARCK, N.D. (AP) - The state Board of Higher Education has extended the contracts of six college presidents, but is waiting on approving a deal for North Dakota State College of Science president John Richman.

The board on Thursday approved extending contracts through June 2020 for North Dakota State’s Dean Bresciani, North Dakota’s Mark Kennedy, Minot State’s Steven Shirley, Bismarck State’s Larry Skogen, Williston State’s John Miller, and Lake Region State’s Doug Darling.

The board will take up Richman’s contract in September. An independent auditor is looking into complaints about finances, space utilization and a workforce training program at the Wahpeton school.

The board also ordered a midyear evaluation of Kennedy. Board chairman Don Morton says the board is happy with Kennedy’s performance, but is reviewing complaints about changes at the Grand Forks school.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide