- Associated Press - Wednesday, April 3, 2019

LOS ANGELES (AP) - Duke teammates RJ Barrett and Zion Williamson are among the 10 players named to the John R. Wooden Award All American team, representing the top vote-getters to earn college basketball’s player of the year honor.

Others on the team announced Wednesday are: Brandon Clarke of Gonzaga, Carsen Edwards of Purdue, Rui Hachimura of Gonzaga, Markus Howard of Marquette, De’Andre Hunter of Virginia, Ja Morant of Murray State, Grant Williams of Tennessee and Cassius Winston of Michigan State.

Barrett, Morant, Williams, Williamson and Winston have been invited to Los Angeles for the Wooden Award presentation at the College Basketball Awards on April 12.

Hunter and Winston will be playing with their teams in the Final Four this weekend.

Voting took place from March 18-25, which included the opening rounds of the NCAA Tournament. Fans also voted online.


More AP college basketball: https://apnews.com/MarchMadness and https://twitter.com/AP_Top25

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide