- Associated Press - Saturday, April 6, 2019

WHITE SULPHUR SPRINGS, W.Va. (AP) - Winners of the 2018 Virginias Associated Press Broadcasters contest have been announced in White Sulphur Springs.

Thirty stations in Virginia and West Virginia submitted 432 entries in the contest, which featured news and sports stories from 2018. The awards are being presented Saturday at the broadcasters group’s annual meeting at The Greenbrier Resort.

WDBJ-TV reporter Joe Dashiell was named the recipient of the Robert Gallimore Distinguished Service Award. WCHS/WVAH-TV news photographer Brad Rice was named as the recipient of the West Virginia Lifetime Achievement Award.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide