- Associated Press - Wednesday, February 27, 2019

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - Tennessee will be among eight states in a new project to expand and update a national broadband map.

A news release from U.S. Sen Marsha Blackburn’s office says the project by the National Telecommunications and Information Administration will help Tennessee get a clear and complete picture of broadband availability.

The other states involved include California, Maine, Massachusetts, Minnesota, North Carolina, Utah and West Virginia.

Recent federal budget legislation includes $7.5 million for the project.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide