- Associated Press - Tuesday, March 12, 2019

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. (AP) - Late columnist Matthew Tully of The Indianapolis Star heads a class of five inductees this year onto the Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame.

Tully, a northwestern Indiana native, died of cancer at age 49 in October. He began his career as a reporter for the Gary Post-Tribune and later wrote for the Congressional Quarterly.

Also being honored in a ceremony May 18 in Indianapolis are Indiana University lecturer and Indianapolis Star deputy managing editor Nancy Comiskey, Fort Wayne television broadcaster Richard Florea, reporter/editor Andrea Neal, and San Francisco and Terre Haute columnist Stephanie Salter.

Florea served as news director at WKJG-TV, where he was the anchor for 17 years.

Neal covered the Statehouse for United Press International and later was editorial page editor for the Star.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide