- The Washington Times - Monday, July 13, 2020

The new WNBA schedule, in which every team will play 22 games instead of 36 before a traditional postseason, was released Monday.

The reigning champion Washington Mystics will play their first game Saturday, July 25 at 5 p.m. against the Indiana Fever on CBS Sports Network.

The Fever are coached by Marianne Stanley, a longtime Mystics assistant.

It’s one of eight times the Mystics will be featured on national TV. Others include July 30 at 6 p.m. against Breanna Stewart and the 2018 champion Seattle Storm, and Aug. 7 at 7 p.m. against rookie phenom Sabrina Ionescu and the New York Liberty.

The Mystics’ regular season finale will be Sept. 12 against New York, after which the league will proceed into the playoffs. The season is being played on the campus of IMG Academy in Bradenton, Florida.

See the entire Mystics schedule below:

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide