By Associated Press - Tuesday, April 27, 2021

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) - The U.S. Small Business Administration has low-interest disaster loans available to businesses and residents in parts of Kentucky due to storms that occurred in late February through mid-March.

A presidential disaster declaration allowing the loans covers Breathitt, Clay, Estill, Floyd, Johnson, Lee, Magoffin, Martin and Powell counties. Those counties are eligible for physical and economic injury disaster loans, the SBA said.

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in adjacent counties are eligible to apply for economic injury disaster loans. Those counties are Bell, Clark, Jackson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Leslie, Madison, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike and Wolfe in Kentucky; and Mingo and Wayne in West Virginia.

Apply online at Contact the SBA’s Disaster Customer Service Center at (800) 659-2955 for assistance.

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide