Glance at drivers in the 2012 Sprint Cup Series

continued from page 2

Question of the Day

Should Congress make English the official language of the U.S.?

View results

CREW CHIEF: Todd Parrott

SPONSOR: Stanley/Black & Decker/DeWalt/Kwikset

NOTES: Ambrose won his first career Sprint Cup Series race last season on the road course at Watkins Glen. He had 12 top-10 finishes and was 19th in the final points.


No. 10 Chevrolet, Stewart-Haas Racing

DRIVER: Danica Patrick

BORN: March 25, 1982

HOMETOWN: Roscoe, Ill.

CREW CHIEF: Greg Zipadelli


NOTES: Patrick is making her Sprint Cup Series debut in the Daytona 500 and will run 10 races total for new boss Tony Stewart. She also will run the full Nationwide Series schedule for JR Motorsports.


No. 00 Chevrolet, Tommy Baldwin Racing

DRIVER: David Reutimann

BORN: March 2, 1970

Story Continues →

View Entire Story

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

blog comments powered by Disqus