- Associated Press - Friday, December 16, 2016

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Organizers of the Cliff Harris Award have announced the finalists for the prize that honors the top defensive player at a small college.

The finalists announced Friday include Northwest Missouri State’s Collin Bevins, whose team will play for the Division II championship Saturday against North Alabama. Also on the list is Trevon Biglow of Harding, which was undefeated this year before losing to Northwest Missouri State in the playoffs.

Finalists were also named from Division III and NAIA schools.

The award is named for former Dallas Cowboys player Cliff Harris, a lightly recruited player from Des Arc, Arkansas, who played college ball at Ouachita Baptist University. The winner will be announced Dec. 24 with an awards presentation planned for Jan. 19 at the Little Rock Touchdown Club’s annual awards banquet.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide