- - Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Newt Gingrich has teamed up with Christian organizations and pastors in an effort to influence the House of Representatives to overturn President Obama’s veto of legislation that would have defunded Planned Parenthood.

Jan. 26 is the date set by the House for the vote.

As Mr. Gingrich admits about the prospects of uniting two-thirds of the House for the override: “It won’t be easy.”


TOP STORIES
Student says teacher yanked 'Women for Trump' pin off chest, files police report: 'It's not OK'
Franklin Graham calls on nation to pray for Trump as impeachment effort gains speed
Rashida Tlaib deletes tweet blaming 'white supremacy' for New Jersey shooting


So, Mr. Gingrich is co-hosting a conference call this Friday — specifically to pastors — in support of the effort to marshal the votes needed.

Mr. Gingrich writes:



Dear Pastor,

I am writing to invite you to join a pastor conference call with Congressman Trent Franks of Arizona, Senator James Lankford of Oklahoma, and me this Friday, January 15th, at  2:15 p.m. Eastern Time.

We want to discuss the urgent matter of protecting unborn life by ending the federal funding of Planned Parenthood.

On Friday’s pastor conference call, we’d like to discuss with you how we can put pressure on every single elected official to vote with us.

So please join us for this pastor’s conference call this Friday, January 15, to hear how you can be a part of this effort.

Again, the call is scheduled for this Friday, January 15, at 2:15 pm EST/1:15pm CST/12:15 pm MST/11:15am PST, on our national Tele-Townhall Conference Call Number.

The dial in number is 877-229-8493, PIN 114559.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.

 

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide