- Associated Press - Sunday, January 8, 2017

LEXINGTON, Ky. (AP) - Five authors have been chosen for induction into the Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame.

The Lexington Herald-Leader (https://bit.ly/2i2E0kU ) reports a ceremony will be held Feb. 2 at the Carnegie Center for Literacy and Learning in Lexington.

The inductees include best-seller author Barbara Kingsolver and author and poet Gayl Jones. Three deceased writers also are on the list: Irvin Shrewsbury Cobb, Alfred Bertram Guthrie Jr. and Joseph Seamon Cotter.

The inductions will bring the hall to 29 members. The Carnegie Center created the Hall of Fame in 2013 to bring attention to the state’s rich literary heritage.


Information from: Lexington Herald-Leader, https://www.kentucky.com

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide