By Associated Press - Wednesday, October 3, 2018

INSTITUTE, W.Va. (AP) - Eight people will be inducted into the West Virginia State University Sports Hall of Fame this weekend.

The ceremony Saturday morning is part of the school’s annual homecoming activities. Inductees are given gold jackets and will walk to the Sports Hall of Fame to be led through a lineup of previous inductees.

This year’s inductees are basketball player Percy Vance Anderson, football players Damon Booker and Keith Franklin, former head football coach and athletic director Colin Cameron, baseball player Michael Stephen Curry and football and track and field standout Tyrone Smith. Honorary inductees are Judge Richard E. Fields and Quewanncoii C. “Colonel Que” Stephens Sr.

Admission to the induction brunch is $10, and tickets are available at the door. The ceremony is at 8:30 a.m. in the James C. Wilson University Union.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide