- Associated Press - Monday, April 6, 2020

HARRISBURG, Pa. (AP) - Three new members of the Pennsylvania House were sworn in Monday during a brief ceremony in the state Capitol.

The three Republicans all won special elections last month to fill seats vacated by members who were elected to county offices in November.

The new members are Rep. Eric Davanzo of Westmoreland County, Rep. Tim Bonner of Mercer County and Rep. K.C. Tomlinson of Bucks County.

A judge administered the oath inside a mostly empty House chambers, as many of the members and employees nearby wore protective masks and gloves.

The House currently has no vacancies and Republicans hold the majority, 110 to 93.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide