You are currently viewing the printable version of this entry, to return to the normal page, please click here.

Down with the dregs

← return to Redskins 360

Arizona’s advancement to Sunday’s NFC Championship Game means that only three continuous franchises have failed to reach a conference title matchup over the last 17 years. Those three misfits are longtime bumblers Cincinnati and Detroit, plus your beloved Washington Redskins.

Cleveland and Houston also haven’t gotten that far since the Redskins last reached a conference championship in January 1992, but those cities didn’t have NFL representation from 1996-98 and 1997-2001, respectively.

The Bengals and the Lions: not exactly high-class company to be keeping for Team Mediocrity.

← return to Redskins 360

About the Author
David Elfin

David Elfin

David Elfin has been following Washington-area sports teams since the late 1960s. David began his journalism career at Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School, the University of Pennsylvania (B.A., history) and Syracuse University (M.S., telecommunications). He wrote for the Bulletin (Philadelphia), the Post-Standard (Syracuse) and The Washington Post before coming to The Washington Times in 1986. He has covered colleges, the Orioles ...

Latest Stories

Latest Blog Entries

blog comments powered by Disqus
Happening Now