The Washington Times - August 13, 2009, 07:00PM

We’re less than an hour away from the Redskins’ season opener against Baltimore and eight players won’t be playing tonight.

Sitting out will be CB Carlos Rogers, RB Clinton Portis, RB Anthony Alridge, G Rueben Riley, RT Jeremy Bridges, RG Randy Thomas, WR Santana Moss and DT Albert Haynesworth.


There aren’t any real surprises among the list.

Ladell Betts, Devin Thomas, Chad Rinehart, Fred Smoot and Kedric Golston will be in the starting lineup.

On the Ravens, the scratches are: WR Biren Ealy, CB Samari Rolle, LB Brendon Ayanbadejo, LB Terrell Suggs, G Marshal Yanda, WR Mark Clayton and DT Lamar Divens.

— Ryan O’Halloran