The Washington Times - September 23, 2009, 02:22PM

It won’t be until Feb. 1 before the matchups for the annual Bracket Busters event are announced.

The 98 teams eligible for inclusion, though, were released today.


Reliable standbys like George Mason (as well as the entire CAA and Missouri Valley) are involved. But there are some new names as well.

(Among the old names absent: Davidson)

In any case, here are the 10 Delmarva/D.C. schools involved in the chase for one of the 11 televised games:

Delaware (CAA)
George Mason (CAA)
James Madison (CAA)
Loyola (MAAC)
Morgan State (MEAC)
Old Dominion (CAA)
Radford (Big South)
Towson (CAA)
Virginia Commonwealth (CAA)
William & Mary (CAA)

—- Patrick Stevens