The Washington Times - August 13, 2012, 03:19PM

Chet Hanulak was named Maryland’s representative in this year’s ACC title game legends class.

Hanulak played running back for the Terrapins from 1951 to 1953 and was a second-team All-America and first team all-ACC pick in 1953.


Hanulak will be honored during the ACC championship weekend in Charlotte, N.C., on Nov. 30 and Dec. 1.

This is the eighth year the ACC has selected a legend from each of its 12 schools. A rundown of Maryland’s football honorees:

2005: QB Jack Scarbath (1950-52)
2006: DT Randy White (1972-74)
2007: QB Dick Shiner (1961-63)
2008: DT Stan Jones (1950-53)
2009: C Kevin Glover (1982-84)
2010: WR Darryl Hill (1963)
2011: QB Rich Novak (1959-61)
2012: RB Chet Hanulak (1951-53)

—- Patrick Stevens