The Washington Times - January 15, 2009, 11:02AM

Fresh off the Obama catwalk, the Presidential Inaugural Committee (PIC) announced the Runway for Change Inaugural Collection.

The collection is comprised of handbags and t-shirts designed by the creme da la creme of the fashion community.

Diane Von Furstenberg, Tory Burch,  Zac Posen, Narciso Rodriguez, Donna Karan, Beyonce, Derek Lam, Rachel Roy, Juicy Couture and Gerald Matthews, and Alexander Wang are among the fashion elite lending their names.


“These designers have all offered their unique talents and vision to capture the excitement and anticipation around the Inauguration of President-elect Barack Obama,” said PIC spokesperson Brent Colburn.  “We are very thankful for their designs and grateful for their contributions.”

The collection is available at the Presidential Inaugural Store located at 625 E Street NW in Washington, DC, or at the PIC Online Store.


- Stephanie Green

For the latest information on the 2009 Presidential Inauguration, please visit