The Washington Times - July 4, 2008, 10:00AM

Just got into the AT&T National media center and took a look at how a couple hours of the second round have shaken up the leader board.

It turns out that it’s made it even more anonymous than it was coming into the day.


The eight guys listed on the board own a combined four victories —- two each from Rod Pampling and Frank Lickliter.

That leaves a lot of possible first-time winners —- leader Jeff Overton, Fairfax native Steve Marino (who doesn’t play until the afternoon), Robert Garrigus, Patrick Sheehan, Alex Cejka and Fredrik Jacobson.

Of course, this is a mildly unfair look. After all, the tie for fifth also includes Billy Mayfair, Notah Begay III, Stuart Appleby, Anthony Kim and Tommy Armour III —- all of whom have won at least once in their careers.