The Washington Times - November 29, 2012, 01:39PM

House Democrats made their leadership lineup for the upcoming 113th Congress official Thursday, with the top three spots unchanged and only one new face in the group.

As expected, Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi of California will keep her position, as will Minority Whip Steny H. Hoyer of Maryland and Assistant Minority Leader James E. Clyburn of South Carolina.


Rep. Xavier Becerra of California was elected chairman of the House Democratic Caucus, moving up from vice chairman, while the new caucus vice chairman is Rep. Joseph Crowley of New York — the sole new member of the leadership team.

All positions were unanimously elected.

“We are fired up and ready,” said Mrs. Pelosi during a news event to introduce the leaders. “We believe that we can get not only the business of the people done in the coming Congress, but we believe that in this lame-duck session, much can be accomplished

“If we work for a fair and balanced plan, we can get there.”