The Washington Times - July 12, 2008, 08:43PM

It’s all set now. The Wizards finalized their summer league squad this evening.



Lithuania’s Vytas Danilius, George Mason’s Will Thomas and Fairleigh Dickenson’s Mike Peeples were cut from the squad.


Washington will take to Las Vegas a squad comprised of Andray Blatche, Nick Young, Dominic McGuire, Oleksiy Pecherov, JaVale McGee, Dee Brown, Dontaye Draper, Frank Elegar, Gary Forbes, Taj McCullough, Vladimir Veremeenko and Jonathan Wallace.


With Pech still hobbled by a sprained left ankle, it looks like the Wizards will trot out a starting lineup of Young and Brown at the guards, Blatche and McGuire at forward and JaVale McGee at center. That’s not official, just speculative.


The Wizards’ first game is Monday at 8 p.m. against Portland. It will be broadcast on Comcast and NBA TV.