Skip to content

Multiple Topics Found, please select a specific topic.


; born on 12 November 1948) is the 7th and current President of Iran and also a Muslim cleric (with the status of a Shia Mujtahid), lawyer, academic and former diplomat. He has been a member of the Assembly of Experts since 1999, member of the Expediency Council since 1991, member of the Supreme National Security Council since 1989, and head of the Center for Strategic Research since 1992.